Useful numbers

Home:03 90 67 43 62

Anaesthesia consultations:03 67 34 35 35

Radiology:03 69 06 07 08


Emergency services:03 90 67 40 10

Hand emergencies:03 90 67 40 30

170 years


The Adassa Foundation and the Etablissement des Diaconesses de Strasbourg are two non-profit associations recognised as being in the public interest since 1883 and 1852 respectively. They each operate a health facility, the Adassa clinic and the Diaconate clinic.

The two institutions, aware of the need to change their structure to ensure growth, consolidated their health business as of January 1, 2011 within a new healthcare cooperation group called: “Adassa – Diaconat, Clinique de Strasbourg”. This strategic alliance, undertaken with the support of their respective communities, has consolidated their medical staff and personnel.
On August 1, 2011, a new restructuring stage was launched with the integration of the Sainte Odile clinic, bringing together three non-profit health institutions working with independent doctors in Strasbourg.

The "Rhéna operation" is a major healthcare operation for the city of Strasbourg and its region and is therefore fully in line with the project to restructure the hospital care service provided by ARS Alsace.

Rhéna's governance structure has been in place since January 1, 2011. Its strategic positioning is based on 3 fundamental principles:

  • its structure as a not-for-profit association.
  • the private medicine.
  • entrepreneurial management style.

Until the transfer of the three clinics to the new building under construction, the company carries on working at the 3 existing sites: Adassa, Diaconat and Sainte-Odile.

Located in the heart of the "new Neustadt" on the banks of the Rhine, in the district of Deux Rives in Strasbourg, the Rhéna Clinic offers patients a diverse range of care within a true "medical campus”, in the fields of medicine, surgery, obstetrics, with facilities to handle hospital stays and emergencies.

During the 19th century, Rhéna-Clinique de Strasbourg formed part of the three non-profit denominational clinics at its origin.